Leadership at MSRM

MSRM Governance system consists of leaders working in the fields of Robotics and Machine Intelligence at different institutions in the Industry or Academia. MSRM groups them into five organs.

Industry Advisory Board

High-level representatives of the largest and most experienced international technology companies integrate the Industry Advisory Board (IAB). At the bi-annual IAB meetings, the members advise on the MSRM innovation strategy. MSRM leading bodies and IAB consult strategies to build up internationally successful innovation and tech transfers and develop potential research cooperations.

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Edward G. Krubasik

Prev. Member Corporate Executive Committee Siemens

Prof. Dr. Christopher Bishop, FREng FRS

Technical Fellow and Lab Director Microsoft Research Cambridge (UK), Microsoft

Dr. Alessandro Curioni

VP Europe, Director IBM Research – Zurich Research Laboratory, IBM

Dr. Norbert Gaus

Executive VP Head of Research and Development in Digitalization and Automation, Siemens

Prof. Dr. Gerd Hirzinger

Director Emeritus DLR Robotics and Mechatronics Center

Dirk Hoke

Helmut Matschi

Member of the Executive Board, President Vehicle Networking and Information, Continental

Michele Melchiorre

Senior Vice President Project Plant Hungary, BMW Group

Dr. Reinhard Ploss

CEO, Infineon

Thomas Saueressig

Member of the Executive Board of SAP SE, Leader of the Board area SAP Product Engineering, SAP

Dr. Peter Schardt

CTO of Siemens: Healthineers

Prof. Dr. Jan Wörner

President, acatech - National Academy of Science and Engineering